I Saw Beth Moore LIVE! | My Living Proof Live Experience

Beth Moore, in my opinion, is one of the most phenomenal speakers that I have had the honor to hear. I was raised listening to and participating in her bible studies. Oh, the perks of being a PK. For those of you who do not know, a PK is a Pastor’s Kid.  In fact, the first bible study my mom ever taught was Beth Moore’s, Daniel. I have done that particular bible study what feels like 5 billion times and each time God showed me something new.

Recently I had the opportunity to see Beth Moore speak live in Wichita Falls, Texas, with my mom and best friend. We bought tickets the moment they went on sale, I knew that this was an experience that I wanted to share with my mom. The place was packed. Every hotel room in the city was booked for the weekend. The first night we experienced the worship and teaching from the nose bleed section and it was just as phenomenal as sitting six rows from the stage to second day of the conference. I must say though sitting six rows form the stage was AMAZING for two reasons, 1. We didn’t feel like we were going to fall to our death during worship, 2. Being close to the stage is just an awesome experience no matter the event!

LRM_EXPORT_20170406_232331.jpg

I unplugged from social media as much as I could for that weekend and soaked up everything Beth had to share. Hearing her speak was everything that my mother and I expected it would be. Her accent was thick, her hair was high, and the presence of God filled that venue of over 4500 women and few brave men. She taught on the Transfiguration of Jesus and opened my eyes to a whole new aspect of that part in scripture. She taught that A Mountain View Calls For A Mountain Climb, meaning that our view of God, Jesus, should be ever changing because as we get closer to Him.

LRM_EXPORT_20170406_232406.jpg

Whose lenses did you learn to see Jesus through?

-Beth Moore

The part of her teaching that stood out to me most was the simple question that is stated above.  It is great that somehow, someone showed us Jesus, but what is our perception of him? Has it changed any since we first saw him? We need to grow our own perception of Jesus through the scripture. THROUGH THE SCRIPTURE. If all we are doing is seeing Jesus based on other people’s teachings we will only know the parts of Jesus they show us. We need to dig for ourselves. We need to study scripture for ourselves after they teach us. Them teaching us should really be them challenging us to dig deeper and look into those specific scriptures for ourselves.

I was taught at bible college to dig deeper in the scripture after each lesson, because some of the things I was taught there were things that I had never even thought of before. Things sounded off but when I cross referenced different verses and took them apart everything my professors said made sense to me.

I have learned in my emotionally dry times that turning to God and faith building podcasts or teachings is what I need to get back on track and stable again. This past weekend was refreshing emotionally. I highly recommend checking out some of Beth Moore’s studies along with the other women at Living Proof Ministries if you haven’t already. You will not be disappointed.

LRM_EXPORT_20170406_232402.jpg

CLICK HERE to visit Living Proof’s website!

Who is your favorite bible study author/teacher? What is your personal favorite bible study that you have done? Let me know in the comments below!

as-always-keep-smiling.jpg

 

 

Leave a comment